28 Day Challenge – Days 1-3

So, I leave for Europe in a month and needed a workout plan to kick me into high gear. I worked out tremendously to get into shape for Mexico back in April, but I have been slacking every since. After doing some research on bodybuilding.com, I came across Erin Stern’s Elite Body 4-Week Fitness Trainer. Click here for a direct link to the plan.

Day 1:

I am really bad at beginning my blogs – I am already on Day 3.

However, on Day 1, I followed through with the entire workout. I finished with my new favorite cardio machine, called Lateral.

Snapchat--1887715649813163395

First of all, I really like this machine because I hate cardio. Makes no sense, right? My cardio needs constant change up or I get so bored! This new machine has got me excited over cardio since it is something new. Plus, this machine really gets my heart rate working and burns my thighs with the thigh booster option. The machine moves in all different directions, working muscles that I never knew needed working.

Day 2:

Let’s just say Day 2 did not actually occur….oops!

Day 3:

To make up for already missing one day, I did 2.5 workouts on day 3. Not always the best idea, but I was pumped, so I went with it. Also, I planned on going on a day hike for Day 4, so I wanted to get ahead of the game for missing a weight lifting session.

To keep me pumped, I use K-Otic pre-workout. I don’t know about anyone else, but this stuff gets me going! I go between feeling pumped to feeling like my heart may explode out of my chest. Be sure to not do a full scoop for your very first time. Below is a pic of what it looks like in case you want to pick some up.

20150603_123737

Here are my Day 3 Progress Pictures, since I kind of forgot to do it on Day 1…Don’t mind the mess.

20150603_123933 20150603_124012 20150603_124043

Also, make sure you are getting plenty of protein before and after you workout. I have a protein shake after breakfast and before I work out. I have another protein shake afterward.

Please reply with any questions! Follow my IG @ashbofit

21 Day Fix EXTREME gives you everything you need for serious results.

Leave a Reply

