Roasted Eggplant Parmesan Melts

In an effort to try new recipes and eat out less, I did a free trial of Plated. Plated is a company that delivers you ingredients for a recipe of the moment. This week I received ingredients for Roasted Eggplant Parmesan Melts and Fish Tacos. Below is how it turned out.

Ingredients below include: italian eggplant, oregano, watercress, ciabatta break, tomatoes, onion, garlic, mozzarella, pecorino cheese and sherry vinegar.

20140625_192516_LLS

The recipe only calls for one eggplant, so I decided to roast all three of them and used the extra for a snack, and on a sandwich the next day. 20140625_192535_LLS

I prepared the tomato sauce first since I prefer to simmer the tomato sauce longer to make it extra yummy. Then you top tomato mixture, roasted eggplant, more tomato sauce and top with the cheeses.

20140625_201339

While roasting, I prepared the watercress salad with just olive oil and sherry vinegar as the dressing.

20140625_202345

 

And voila – Roasted Eggplant Parmesan Melt! The flavors worked very well together, and I even had excess ingredients to make a smaller batch the next day. All in all I’d say plated was a success. Next time, I will be making the fish tacos and I will make sure to post about it.

20140625_202406Don’t forget to donate at http://pages.teamintraining.org/gba/nikesf14/ashbo if you have not already 🙂

❤ Ash

Leave a Reply

