Coached Workouts!

I do love the TNT coached workouts. I am learning more and more about being a better runner and I am also meeting some awesome, likeminded people. Hearing others’ stories and dedications make this commitment even more worthwhile. I am now running with better form – it is all about the L’s, shoulders, keeping the right cadence, and breathing correctly. Tonight we did a 2 mile trial test run! We always end with core and stretching. This core of mine better transform into a 6 pack fast. I do my own core workout for about 40 minutes once per week, then Nike kicks my core on Tuesdays, and this core workout from coaches on Wednesdays…needless to say, this tummy of mine is getting a beating. We ran for one of the coach’s father, who passed from pancreatic cancer, but today was the coach’s father’s birthday.

Tonight I completed the 2 mile trial test run in 18:44. This is a pre-run, and we will see our progress near the end of training.

Here is some training stats for our pre-run:

Screen Shot 2014-06-18 at 10.03.29 PM

Hard to complain about running on a day like this:

IMG_20140618_222944

P.S. Don’t forget to donate to the cause: http://pages.teamintraining.org/gba/nikesf14/ashbo

And for some random fun…take the Cereal Quiz. I am Honey Nut Cheerios, because

I AM ambitious, super put-together and get shit done. I AM the busy bee, but always have time for the people who are important. Compassion and hard work are such a turn on.

❤ Ash

Leave a Reply

