I Workout to Eat!!!

So, I love eating – don’t we all? I mostly eat nutritiously anyway. I  am not into diets, eating by fads and so forth. I eat what I want when I want, but I try to have balance. I am one of the lucky souls that does not like sweets or desserts, so I do have that going for me. Here are some delicious eats from around the city and homemade. Eating good, healthy meals is important. Do not eat too little or feel guilty when you eat. That is not physically or mentally healthy.

P.S. Don’t forget to donate to the cause: http://pages.teamintraining.org/gba/nikesf14/ashbo

The photo below is a workout I completed mostly at home besides the 3 mile run. I cannot run on treadmills – They make me go crazy! I need to be outside. Below is a delicious Lox Bagel from Mojo Cafe in San Francisco.

IMG_20131229_190758

After a workout, I like to make a delicious smoothie. I am also not a person who really craves fruit, so smoothies are the best way to get my fruit intake in. The smooth below has vanilla Isopure (which I swear by). Isopure is super clean and does not upset the stomach. I also added almond milk, cranberries, and flaxseeds. Flaxseeds are said to have the following. A big punch for such a small lil ol seed 🙂

  • Omega-3 essential fatty acids, “good” fats that have been shown to have heart-healthy effects. Each tablespoon of ground flaxseed contains about 1.8 grams of plant omega-3s.
  • Lignans, which have both plant estrogen and antioxidant qualities. Flaxseed contains 75 to 800 times more lignans than other plant foods.
  • Fiber. Flaxseed contains both the soluble and insoluble types.

IMG_20140103_152733

Below is some yummy Pho soup from Cafe Bun Mi in SF.

IMG_20140215_232043

I am obsessed with salmon, and the Norwegian Benedict at Chez Maman is perfectly delicious!

IMG_20140216_085119

And now that you know I love salmon, I pretty much make it as often as possible. Below is baked salmon over brown rice. Super simple to make.

IMG_20140422_191306

My mom sure makes the best smoothies. This one has the works. Oranges, apples, kale, spinach, banana, strawberries, protein powder, udo oil, maca, hempseed, coconut water, orange juice, yogurt, and momma’s love (:

IMG_20140601_103815

❤ Ash

Leave a Reply

