TNT First Meeting

I went to the first TNT event last night not really knowing what to expect. I wasn’t sure if there was going to be some cheesy group camaraderie, which I have a hard time taking seriously. BUT, this first get together exceeded my expectations. The coaching was fun and light hearted, the participants were very pleasant and friendly, as well as diverse in skills ranges and lifestyles. I really appreciated the organization of the program and those ‘running’ it. This first night has definitely re-ignited my interest and has really motivated me to fundraise for such an important cause.

Tonight we ran along Old Mason Rd, worked on our running form, core, and stretching. I have been running on and off for a long time, and WOW, what a difference knowing the proper form makes! Although June Gloom has penetrated SF, a run in nature is always welcomed.

P.S. Don’t forget to donate to the cause: http://pages.teamintraining.org/gba/nikesf14/ashbo

❤ Ash

 

20140604_190002

Leave a Reply

